Please Keep Off

I’m still getting used to the Nex-7. I read numerous reviews before
settling on this camera and every review highlighted the fact that the menu
and controls are … not as intuitive as they should be. I purchased an
EOS EF to e-mount adapter so I’ve been experimenting with my Canon lenses.
Sony’s peeking feature is very helpful for manual focusing however I’ll
still need more time practicing with it.

The manual focus forcibly slows down my approach to picture taking and
gives me the opportunity to really be mindful of how I’m composing the
image. I plan to use my tripod more.

The detail is incredible. I’ll have to wait until spring to capture more
lively pictures bursting with colour. It feels like the predominant
colours during the winter months are grey and blue which lend themselves to
more black and white type imagery.

Leave a Reply

